Red Hat Summit

Event Details
May 2, 2017 - 9:00am - May 4, 2017 - 7:15pm
Boston Convention and Exhibition Center
415 Summer Street
Boston, MA 02210
United States

The Red Hat Summit is an open source technology conference designed to showcase the best and latest technology in virtualization, cloud computing, platform, middleware, storage, and systems management. The 2017 Red Hat Summit is the 13th annual summit since its start in 2005. Themes for 2017 include big data, internet of things (IoT), OpenStack, containers, culture of collaboration, IT strategy, management tools, security, integration, infrastructure, DevOps, business automation, application platforms, delivery, and development. Attendees can have access to breakout sessions, general sessions, hands-on labs and trainings, keynotes, Birds-of-a-Feather sessions, discovery sessions, and the Partner Theater. Those who cannot attend the summit in person can watch live keynotes and interviews on TheCube found on the Red Hat Summit's website.

Tuesday's Featured Keynote Speakers (replays available soon):

  • Paul Cormier (Red Hat)
  • James Falkner (Red Hat)
  • Luis Uguina (Macqaurie)
  • Todd Mancini (Red Hat)
  • John Hodgson (Optum)
  • Keith Babo (Red Hat)
  • Kieran Broadfoot (Barclays)
  • Pat Healey (Deutsche Bank)
  • Bryan Thompson (Rackspace)
  • Sandra Rivera (Intel)
  • Sam Ramji (Google)

Wednesday's Featured Keynote Speakers (see schedule):

  • Jim Whitehurst (Red Hat)
  • Peter Watkins (Government of British Columbia)
  • José Alfonso Fonseca Garcia (Government of the State of Jalisco)
  • Mark LIM Choon Lye (Government of Singapore)
  • John Allessio (Red Hat)
  • Dr. Dorothée Rhein Straub (easiER AG)
  • Dr. André Baumgart (easiER AG)
  • John Felton (Sprint)
  • Armughan Ahmad (Dell EMC)
  • Jay Jamison (HPE)
  • Jason Hoffman (Ericsson)

Thursday's Featured Keynote Speakers (see schedule):

  • DeLisa Alexander (Red Hat)
  • Tim Yeaton (Red Hat)
  • Alicia Gibb (Open Hardware)
  • Caleb Harper (Open Agriculture)
  • Marco Bill-Peter (Red Hat)
  • Ashesh Badani (Red Hat)
  • Chris Wright (Red Hat)
  • Christopher Rommel (VDC Research)
  • Swapnil Bhartiya (Freelance Tech Journalist)
  • Dietmar Fauser (Amadeus)
  • John Rzezotarski (Keybank)
  • Kirk Skaugen (Lenovo)
  • Julie White (Microsoft)
  • Terrance Snyder (Catalina)